top of page


Welcome to the Police Chiefs Association of Montgomery County's website. We are dedicated to supporting law enforcement professionals and the community in Montgomery County, PA. On our site, you will learn more about our association and what we do, as well as provide you with other helpful information, including hiring announcements and safety tips. I hope that you will find it resourceful and visit often. Thank you for visiting us!       


Michael Pitkow, PCAMC President

Springfield Township Police Department

Police Car Lights
Job Announcements

Montgomery County, PA is a great place to live, work, and serve as a law enforcement officer. Click HERE to view the current job announcements in the county.

Police Station 3
Crime Prevention

The safety of our citizens is very important to us. Click HERE to learn more about messaging alert programs available in Montgomery County and online training.

Police Chiefs Pic.png

Executive Board Chairman

Kenneth Lawson

Whitpain Township



  Michael Pitkow

Springfield Township


1st Vice President

  Patrick Molloy
Abington Township


2nd Vice President

 Michael Jackson

Lower Providence Township


3rd Vice President

​William Tierney

Hatfield Township



Barton K. Bucher

Collegeville Borough

Michael J. McGrath
Lower Merion Township
Board Members


Mark Freeman

(2nd Year)

Upper Providence Township


Timothy Troxel

Towamencin Township

(1st Year)


Thomas Nolan

(At Large)

Upper Merion Township


Scott Bendig

(At Large)

Montgomery Township


Christopher Ward

(At Large)

Whitemarsh Township


Retired Advisor Members


 Joseph S. McGuriman
Lansdale Borough (Ret.)

Tim Dickinson
Towamencin Township (Ret.)


Sean Cullen, Esq.

bottom of page